Double Concerto (2006)

for: violin, cello and strings (3-3-3-2-1)
duration: 16 minutes
premiered: by the Brandon Chamber Players, March 24, 2006
Manitoba Arts Council Major Arts Grant

Double Concerto (2006)
1) Intertidal
2) Incremental
3) Circular

The Double Concerto is scored for solo violin and cello with 12 string instruments. It was written for violinist Kerry DuWors and cellist Mark Rudoff and the Brandon Chamber Players. The work is in three movements and is approximately 16 minutes in duration. Movements 2 and 3 are played without pause.

Funding for this project was provided through a Major Arts Grant from the Manitoba Arts Council. The composer would like to thank MAC for its generous support of this project, and for its ongoing encouragement.

Comments are closed.